Another then & now

Hello friends. I’m putting this lil post together while watching my Cubbies in Game 4 of the World Series. I’ve got another then & now picture to show you, and the difference is striking. (See what I did there with the baseball pun?)

Aaaand I’m doing this all from my phone and moving the photos around in the post is not going well. So…photos are going to be willy nilly. 

All the corn is out from around the house. It’s so weird now!
Then– View from the West

Now – View from the West

Exciting news — the porch floor is completely down!!! You guys, it looks so good. It’s a home run, for sure. So next up is getting the 4 sets of stairs built and oiling up the floor. Woo hoo!

Working on the final board
Mark and the porch
Mark and Aaron and the final board
The end! The end! (of the floor)
When I got home last weekend, the floor was done, and I have a decent idea what fueled the progress…
A lil snapshot of the front of the house 😍

We’re still chugging along around here… 

Leave a Reply

