Then & Now

So now that we’re over a year into this lil house project, Facebook and timehop keep reminding me of photos I took a year ago. This is awesome, because a lot has changed in this last year! I thought I’d share some of what I’ve been reminded of, along with a more current photo of the space.

There’s also a porch update AND a special bonus at the very end….

THEN – View from stairs towards living room
NOW – View from stairs towards living room
THEN – View towards staircase
NOW – View towards staircase
NOW – View towards staircase
THEN – View of stairs
NOW – View of stairs

There will be many more of these then and now moments, and I’ll be sure to round them up into a post every so often. The hardest part when one of these photos pops up is taking the time to go get a ‘now’ picture! You see, we’re still working our tushies off on the porch so we don’t really have free time these days. STILL. It’s an epic project but you guys, it’s looking sooooooooo goooooooood. I’m going to have to take more photos to share with you, because these last few days I’ve only been taking pictures on snapchat. Oops.

img_0027
Back when we starts re-laying the floor.
img_0031
Progress shot
img_0033
More progress

Since I took that last picture, we have actually finished the entire section of floor, and have moved on to the outer part of the big porch. I will take more pics and share them. I can’t wait for you to see it!

Slobber monkey Wyatt


How in the world that picture end up in here?!? 😘 I haven’t a clue….

One thought on “Then & Now

Leave a Reply

